Outstanding Service Awards

The Outstanding Service Awards are selected annually by each Vice President (or President for those units reporting directly to the President). Each division will nominate and select a recipient. The divisions can determine how they want to select the recipient, e.g. through a committee or through nominations to the VP/President. The awards will be presented at the the annual Employee Appreciation Breakfast.

Criteria for nomination and selection include, but are not limited to:

  • Exceptional service to students, faculty, staff or external constituents
  • Continually going “above and beyond the call of duty”
  • Exceptional performance on a special project or assignment
  • Contributing to the improved morale and/or work environment of the division
  • Significant contributions to the university community
  • Actions that distinguish the employee outside their professional realm
  • Contributions in leadership in external community matters or in the employee’s field

Only those individuals actively employed at Minnesota State Mankato are eligible.

The award will consist of a certificate signed by the President and Vice President for the division and an “Outstanding Service” paperweight.

Divisions should notify the HR of their selection so that appropriate arrangements can be made for certificates and paperweights.

Download the Nomination Form



  • Kristel Seth
    Academic Affairs
  • Bruce Leivermann
    Finance & Administration
  • Chris Lienemann
    IT Solutions
  • Chris Dylla
  • Mary Dowd
    Student Affairs
  • Amanda Eekhoff
    Student Success
  • Mike Eccles
    University Advancement


  • Carrie Chapman
    Academic Affairs
  • Avra Johnson
    Academic Affairs
  • Pat Nelson
    Academic Affairs
  • Vicki Hanson
    Finance & Administration
  • Joel Prybylla
    IT Solutions
  • Lu Ann Struck
  • Jodi Kohrs
    University Advancement


Andrea Lassiter Academic Affairs
Debbie Schweim Finance & Administration
Cathy Hughes Information & Technology Services
Robert Hugg Strategic Business
Carly Hopper Student Affairs
Sara Gilbert Frederick University Advancement


Daardi Sizemore Academic Affairs
Tricia Anderson Finance & Administration
J.C. Grooms ITS
Jaunita Milbrand President
Jamie Van Boxel Student Affairs
Marie Worrell University Advancement


Dan Benson University Advancement
Marni Dunning Information & Technology Services
Jim Grabowska Academic Affairs 
Sara Granberg-Rademacker Student Affairs
Jeff Henline Information & Technology Services
Chandler Holland Finance & Administration
Cathy Hughes Information & Technology Services
Jeff Hundstad Information & Technology Services
Jerry Jeffries Information & Technology Services
Mike McLaughlin Information & Technology Services
Ricardo Muggli Information & Technology Services
Linda Peters Information & Technology Services
Joan Reinen Information & Technology Services
Sheri Sargent President
Mark Wildt Information & Technology Services


John Bulcock Student Affairs
Ann Goebel Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Jude Higdon Information & Technology Services
Warren Sandmann Academic Affairs
Debbie Sinning Finance & Administration
DeeAnn Snaza President's Office
Kathryn Wilcox University Advancement


Lynn Akey Academic & Student Affairs
Queen Booker Institutional Diversity
Heather Camp Institutional Diversity
Matt Clay Information & Technology Services
Suzie Dugan Student Affairs
Ann Fee University Advancement
Jeff Ford Institutional Diversity
Linda Jacoby Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Kelly Meier Institutional Diversity
Gary Urban Finance & Administration
Mary Visser Institutional Diversity
Mitch Wallerstedt Information & Technology Services


Diane Abraham University Advancement
Brad Cords Finance & Administration
Jan Eimers President
Malcolm O'Sullivan Academic & Student Affairs
Wayne Sharp Information & Technology Services


Doug Fenske University Advancement
Ruth Gregory Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Denny Javens Finance & Administration
Ricardo Muggli Information & Technology Services
Ron Nickerson Academic & Student Affairs
Todd Pfingsten Student Affairs
Carol Stallkamp President


Michael Budach Information & Technology Services
Karen Bunde Finance & Administration
Christopher Corley Academic & Student Affairs
Dan Cronn-Mills Academic & Student Affairs
Brenda Flannery Academic & Student Affairs
Brenda Hanel Information & Technology Services
Cynthia Hanson Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Julie Kerr-Berry Academic & Student Affairs
Vicki Langevin University Advancement
Ron Nickerson Academic & Student Affairs
Kim Pederson Academic & Student Affairs
Jessica Schomberg Academic & Student Affairs
Carol Wheeler Student Affairs


Abdulkadir Alasow Institutional Diversity
Rose Blumenshein University Advancement
Paul Corcoran Finance & Administration
David Gjerde Student Affairs
Jean Haar Academic & Student Affairs
Bryan Hoffman Information & Technology Services
Jackie Lewis Academic & Student Affairs
Gregg Marg Academic & Student Affairs


  • Angie Bomier
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Kellian Clink
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Sara Granberg-Rademacker
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Jeff Henline
    Information & Technology Services
  • Joann Jaqua
    University Advancement
  • Clark Johnson
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Cheryl Kalakian
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Kelly Krumwiede
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Linda Meidl
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Jim Schramski
    Finance & Administration
  • Mark Schuck
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Tara Sprengeler
  • William Watts
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Walt Wolff
    Student Affairs


  • David Cowan
    Finance & Administration
  • Dan Elliott
    Student Affairs
  • Ted Johnson
    Information & Technology Services
  • Diane Kalis
    University Advancement
  • Don Larsson
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Gwyn Outka
  • Joan Roca
    Academic & Student Affairs


  • Greg Bednar
    University Advancement
  • Julie Bruggeman
    Information & Technology Services
  • Georgia Jackson
    Finance & Administration
  • Stewart Ross
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Rich Wheeler
    Student Affairs


  • Jim Gullickson
    University Advancement
  • Clark Johnson
    Academic & Student Affairs
  • Lorraine Knutson
  • Larry Kohanek
    Finance & Administration
  • Bryan Schneider
    Information & Technology Services