Presidential Teaching Scholar Fellowships

The purpose of the fellowship program is to provide support for faculty in their commitments to teaching and learning at Minnesota State University, Mankato. Each fellow will be engaged in a teaching and learning project that will be unique and innovative, going beyond routine course preparation and revisions, and enhance both the fellow’s teaching and their students’ learning.

Current Presidential Teaching Scholar Fellowship Program Recipients:

Mika Laidlaw (Art & Design)
My Mentor’s Mentor: Legacy of Japanese and Japanese American Ceramics
Alexandra Panahon & Dana Wagner (Special Education)
Measuring Student Knowledge of Educational Research to Inform Course Revisions
Yea-Ling Tsao (Mathematics & Statistics)
Designing Mathematical Modeling Curriculum to Enhance Students’ Motivation and Learning
Aaron Deris (Special Education)
Online Home Visiting Modules for Early Childhood Special Education Teacher
Shaheen Ahmed (Automotive & Manufacturing Engineering Technology)
Creation of an Open-Source Online Learning and Teaching Course and Make It Available to All Over theWorld for Learners, Educators and Professionals for Free of Cost

Past Presidential Teaching Scholar Fellowship Program Recipients