Policy Consultation & Approval Committee

The members of the Policy Consultation and Approval Committee coordinate the policy review and approval process for the University. This includes the following responsibilities:

  • Solicit recommendations from the University community for policies that may need review or development;
  • Establish priorities among the policies that are recommended for review;
  • Issue a public list of policies that will be reviewed or developed during the academic year;
  • Coordinate the work of the individuals who develop policy drafts;
  • Ensure a broad-based and comprehensive review of the policy drafts.

Policy Consultation & Approval Committee for FY23-24

  • Committee Chair: Jennifer Veltsos
  • Academic Affairs Division: Seung Bach
  • Finance & Administration Division: Paul Corcoran
  • Student Affairs Division: Natalie Schuette
  • University Advancement Division: Jodi Bruns
  • IT Solutions: Nik Nik Hassan
  • Student Success, Analytics and Integrated Planning Division: Hollie Stanley
  • Faculty Association: 
  • Minnesota State University Assoc. of Administrative Service Faculty: Amy Gorka
  • American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees: Kim Fortin
  • Minnesota Assoication of Professional Employees: 
  • Student Government: Douglas Roberts